top of page

This is my story

For 25 years I ground wheat twice a week to make home-made bread, something I believed to be the foundation to a healthy diet. Unknowingly, my good intentions were in actuality slowly poisoning us.

THIS IS MY STORY

In 2010 I became very ill with an infection that simply wouldn't go away and for the next two years I lived in constant and sometimes incapacitating pain. Traditional Medicine may not have had the answers and yet I believe in Miracles and I knew God could preserve my life and lead me to those who could teach me how to regain my health. So I prayed.

The one morning I recieved an email filled with hope and excitement from my daughter who was diligently serving in the mission field. Believing God had heard our family's prayers she related to me how she had met a wonderful young woman whose mother is an accredited Holistic Healthcare Practitioner from the Association of Natural Health. So I sought her help and after a myriad of tests she discovered Wheat was at the root of my health problems.

I have learned this is not a new fad diet it is a life-style change with profound health benefits and this led to the creation of my first cookbook, "A Wheat-free Life" available on Amazon.com.

I quickly discovered in order to eat wheat-free can be extremely difficult and expensive if you were to rely on preprocessed wheat-gluten free foods. So, I made a plan and set out on a crusade to make my life easier and to feed my family on a budget.

First, I realized I needed to completely relearn how to cook. Second, I knew I needed to research which foods contained wheat. Third, what wheat-free could I afford to buy at local grocery stores or online? Fourth, I learned many of the so called wheat-gluten free products are not healthy for you. Fifth, I learned the importance of eating clean by removing processed, refined and chemically laden foods from your diet and incorporating organic, whole foods.

After the publication of my first cook book, "A Wheat-free Life" I created a Facebook page A Wheat Free Life to help provide information to others who may be searching for cleaner wheat/gluten free options.

I quickly realized the need to create affordable and healthy comfort foods and

A Wheat-Free Life vs. the Holidays was born.

Michelle S. Badger

bottom of page